RSS Feed

Garden Update!

Posted on

I don’t believe I have updated my garden here at all, so I will remedy that now.

First:

My tomatoes, as you can see from the bit of wire this is from my “boxed” tomatoes.  I finally have 2 ripening tomatoes, both are on the same plant.  This is my,A Grappoli D’ Inverno tomatoes.  Now the funny thing here is, this tomato plant is the one that was half eaten by bugs.

I am very glad that it is still healthy enough to be ripening some tomatoes on it.  It is right next to my Amish Paste Tomato, it is covered in green tomatoes.  I can’t wait to see them ripening, I wonder how red they get.

I believe the Orange Purple Smudge might be in my back garden, but I won’t know for sure until they ripen.  The reason I think they are is that there is a plant back there that is green, but the green is kinda two toned.

I am starting to get mini cucumbers forming on my Lemon cucumbers, it seems they form in bunches as I have seen them in bunches.  I am hoping they finish up fast as I can’t wait to try them.  I have harvested about 6 Red Noodle Beans, which is a “yard” long bean.  I also harvested some of my Black Seeded ones, but as they were a tad “buggy” the chickens got to eat them.

No melons or squash as yet, though I am hoping one of either to start producing soon.  Now I have a “tour” of my garden space in back for you, it’s in 2 segments as my photo camera can take short vids.  I hope you enjoy them:

This first one was a “test” to see how long I could run it this next one is what I didn’t get to show in the first one, which for now isn’t much. Next year or maybe even this fall we will be adding more “bed” space to the garden.

…and here for those of you who,like cats:

It’s my “little dini”  or Houdini, our “escape artist” kitten who has attached himself to me.  As some cats do as any cat owner knows, that when a cat decides they love you, you the best thing “since sliced bread”.  He likes me so much he seems to almost be permanently attached to my chest.

 

Well that’s it for now.

BE Well, Be Safe, and Blessed Be…

About rivenfae

A homesteading mom with 2 teens,12 cats, 4 dogs, a flock of chickens. small goat flock and a piggie. Also a dream of a sustainable homestead out in the woods of Missouri.

Comments are closed.

My Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Throwback at Trapper Creek

An ongoing chronicle of meeting the expectations of the land...

Life on a Colorado Farm

Life on a Colorado Farm (All Rights Reserved)

Turtle Rock Farm

Observations, insights and news from our farm and retreat center on the Oklahoma prairie

When Did This Become a Farm?

Homesteading, Homeschooling, and Homemaking in the PNW

Middlemay Farm

Nubian Goats, Katahdin Sheep, Chickens, Ducks, Dogs and Novelist Adrienne Morris live here (with humans).

Montana Outdoors

A weblog dedicated to the world outside the cities.

Modern Mountain Woman

Offgrid, we work with permaculture and alternitve energies with Ubuntu ideals to make a place worth living at and learning from.

Experiments In Aquaponics

Sustainable home food production / Twitter: @ARTaquaponics

Twigs In My Hair

~Funny and Impulsive, Prone to Become Scattered With Eclectic Tastes~

Floyd Family Homestead

Get back to basics: Sustainable Inspiration for Homesteaders

daydreamemporium

Dream With Me!

Urban Garden Guru

Urban Agriculture in the Heartland

freedomfarmtv

Where Freedom Grows

The Zero-Waste Chef

No packaging. Nothing processed. No waste.

The Aran Artisan

Making a living by creating every aspect and ingredient of daily life

The Frustrated Gardener

The life and loves of a time-poor plantsman

The Habanero of Texas

The day's information peppered with satire.

Free Man, Born of Fire

My personal blog

